Thank you to our esteemed Advisory Panel for dedicating their time to the Canadian Law Awards!

The panel was comprised of 57 esteemed private practice and in-house counsel leaders

Thank you to our esteemed Advisory Panel for dedicating their time to the Canadian Law Awards!

On behalf of Lexpert, Canadian Lawyer and InHouse, we would like to thank our external Advisory Panel, comprised of the following 57 esteemed private practice and in-house counsel leaders, who dedicated their time to selecting and awarding excellence:

Gerry Apostolatos, Langlois Lawyers LLP

Marc B. Barbeau, Stikeman Elliott LLP

Mark T. Bennett, Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP

Daniel Bourque, KPMG Canada

James Buchan, Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP

Lynn Burns, Pro Bono Ontario

Jeffrey Cohen, Torkin Manes LLP

George Cooper, QC, Cox & Palmer LLP

Bindu Cudjoe, Canadian Western Bank

Tom Curry, Lenczner Slaght Royce Smith Griffin LLP

Daniel Desjardins, Bombardier Inc

Peter Feldberg, Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP

Cheryl Foy, Ontario Tech University

Yonni Fushman, Aecon Group Inc.

Fernando Garcia, Cargojet

Deborah Greenberg, Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation (CMHC)

David Gunasekera, DuMoulin Black LLP

Elspeth Hagan, McCain Foods Limited

(Dr.) Ian Holloway PC CD QC, The University of Calgary

Charles E. Hurdon, Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP

Dominique Hussey, Bennett Jones LLP

Philippe Johnson, Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP

Kevin J. Kiley, McInnes Cooper

Lynn Korbak, Toromont Industries Ltd.

James Kosa, WeirFoulds LLP

Justin Kutyan, KPMG Law LLP

Michael Ladha, Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Daphne Lainson, Smart & Biggar LLP

Dale H. Lastman, C.M. Goodmans LLP

Kikelomo Lawal, Interac Corp.

Mark Le Blanc, TVO

Tony Linardi, Golder Associates Ltd.

Av Maharaj, KraftHeinz Canada

Blair McCreadie, Dentons Canada LLP

John G. Murphy, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

Judy Naiberg, Rogers Communications

Lorne O'Reilly, Dow Chemical Canada ULC

Paul Paton, JSD, University of Alberta

Robert Piasentin, formerly Sierra Systems

Leola Pon, Toronto District School Board

Karrin A. Powys-Lybbe, Torys LLP

Emmanuel Pressman, Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP

Clifford G. Proudfoot, QC Lawson Lundell LLP

Poonam Puri, York University

Dorothy Quann, Ted Rogers School of Management  

Graham Robson, Wellington-Altus Private Wealth Inc.

Robert Seidel, Q.C., DLA Piper (Canada) LLP

Julia Shin Doi, Ryerson University

Godyne N.L. Sibay, McCarthy Tétrault LLP

Anne Spafford, Lerners LLP

Ingrid Stefancic, LOGISTEC Corporation

Bryson A. Stokes, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP

Marie-Hélène Tremblay, Miller Thomson LLP

Abigail Turner, Harper Grey LLP        

Michael P. Whitcombe, McMillan LLP

Hilda Wong, First National Financial LP

Andrea Wood, TELUS

The whole Lexpert and Canadian Lawyer and team wants to thank everyone who attended, sponsored, and supported the virtual event, and offer a huge congratulations to our winners!

Recent articles & video

Canadian Law Awards, in-person for the first time

Winners in corporate deals categories shine at Canadian Law Awards

Contentious Estates Update

Reed Smith launches Global Environmental Sustainability Plan 2024

Revealed: Canadian Law Awards winners 2022

Law Society of Manitoba will focus on Indigenous issues and access to justice: new president and VP

Most Read Articles

Revealed: Canadian Law Awards winners 2022

Dave Leonard, McCarthy Tétrault LLP's chief executive officer, on the significant trends at his firm

Quebec relaxing the rules for certain categories of insurance contracts and insureds

Lawyer Paul Bain on the love of art – and art law